Andrew Lewis Middle School Banner

VHSL Physicals

All athletes must have a completed VHSL Physical Form in order to tryout or pick up equipment.

To participate in Andrew Lewis athletics, all athletes must also have (along with their VHSL physical) this signed Salem COVID 19 Waiver on file in the main office.

Athletics Passes

Athletics passes will be available for the following groups:

  • Senior Citizen Full Year Pass – $10 (age 60 & older)
  • Adult Full Year Pass – $45
  • Student Full Year Pass – $15
  • Adult Single Season Pass – $25
  • Student Single Season Pass – $10
  • Passes may be purchased in the Main Office of ALMS from Mrs. Candy Mowbray.

New Athletics Regulations

ALL STUDENTS MUST HAVE A SIGNED:

  1. VHSL physical BEFORE they can try out for a sport
  2. Drug Pledge Card
  3. Concussion Policy Card

Schedules

ALMS Sports Calendar

(rSchoolToday Activity Scheduler app available for both Android and iOS)

Ticket Prices

  • Adults – $5
  • Students – $2

Parents and students:

Tryouts for spring sports – baseball, softball, boys soccer, girls soccer, boys track and girls track – will start on Monday April 12th.

For your student to participate in spring sports, they must complete the following by Friday April 9th:

  1. provide a current (dated after May 1, 2020) Virginia High School League (VHSL) physical form on file in the main office. The physical form can be found here, on our school website, the VHSL website, or in the main office at ALMS
  2. provide a signed Salem COVID 19 Waiver Form on file in the main office. The waiver form can be found here, on our school website, or in the main office at ALMS
  3. sign up for tryouts by clicking on the sport specific link.

Your student will not be allowed to participate if the three steps listed above are not completed by Friday April 9th. If your physical and COVID Waiver have already been turned in, you still must sign up for your sport by clicking on the link listed above.

If we are able to play, activities will be conducted following all health and safety guidelines including directives that limit crowd size. This could mean that Andrew Lewis and Roanoke Valley Middle School League (RVMSL) events will be conducted with limited or no spectators.

Unless sick or injured, athletes are expected to attend all tryouts and practices.

Please consider these factors in your decision to sign up for and participate in Andrew Lewis spring athletics.

If you have further questions, please contact:

Matt Coe – Athletic Director   mcoe@salem.k12.va.us

Greg Gallion – Head Baseball Coach ggallion@salem.k12.va.us

Perry Manning – Boys Soccer Coach pmanning@salem.k12.va.us

Esteban Martinez – Girls Soccer Coach emartinez@salem.k12.va.us

Tony Wirt – Girls Track Coach twirt@salem.k12.va.us

Corbit Hairston – Boys Track Coach chairston@salem.k12.va.us

L.A. Van Liew – Head Softball Coach  lvanliew@salem.k12.va.us